

PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

GARY R. CHRISTENSEN, AICP, DIRECTOR

TIM DEVRIES, CBO, ACO, CFM Building Official & Floodplain Manager

Skagit County Planning Commission

Chair: Annie Lohman -- Vice Chair: Mary J. McGoffin Josh Axthelm, Carol Ehlers, Dave Hughes, Jason Easton, Matt Mahaffie, Elinor M. Nakis

AGENDA

Tuesday, March 6, 2012 6:00 p.m.

Location:	Board of County Commissioners Hearing Room,
	1800 Continental Place, Mount Vernon, WA

Purpose: Work Session / Project Updates

1)	Call to Order / Agenda Review	6:00
2)	 Work Session / Project Updates: a) Planning Commission Questionnaire (continued) (Ryan Walters) b) Flood Damage Prevention, Community Rating System (Tim DeVries) c) Bayview Ridge Planned Unit Development & Design Guidelines (Gary Christensen) d) Shoreline Master Program (Betsy Stevenson) e) Envision Skagit 2060 (Kirk Johnson) f) Transfer of Development Rights (TDR) Program (Kirk Johnson) g) 2011 Comprehensive Plan Amendments (Kirk Johnson) 	6:05 6:30 6:40 6:50 7:00 7:10 7:20 7:30
3)	Miscellaneous Business	7:40
4)	Adjourn	7:45

Each agenda item will begin immediately following the conclusion of the previous item.

1800 Continental Place • Mount Vernon, WA 98273 • Phone: (360) 336-9410 • Fax: (360) 336-9416 pds@co.skagit.wa.us • www.skagitcounty.net/planning