Human Resources

Global Menu

Human Resources

Director: Bonnie Beddall
Skagit County Legal Holidays

The holidays listed below apply to non-union employees, as well as to many employees represented by Unions. Where Union agreements indicate different holidays, the Union agreement overrides this list.

2022


HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 17 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 21 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 (Last Monday in May)
Juneteenth National Independence Day June 19 (Observed Monday, June 20)
Independence Day, July 4 Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5 (First Monday in September)
Veterans Day (November 11th) Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day, December 25 Monday, December 26
New Year's Day (January 1) 2023 Monday, January 2nd